Tarras School Board

Tarras School Board is the governing body of the school and the employer of all school staff. The Tarras School Board members are elected by the parent community every three years. The Principal is always a member and the staff have an elected trustee.

The Current Board of Trustees (Elected June 2019)

  • Craig Thompson : Presiding Member : botchair@tarras.school.nz

  • Rodney Hewson

  • Stacey Bates : Secretary

  • Rachelle Haslegrave : Principal

  • Chrissy Gibson : Staff Trustee

2022 BOT Meeting Dates - all meetings are held at school at 7.30pm

Thursday 28th April

Thursday 26th May

Thursday 30th June

Thursday 25th August

All meetings are subject to change.

Becoming a board member - elections are due to be held in 2022 - more details will be shared by. our returning officer in due course.